I’ve joined in with 24 other authors to offer you the opportunity to win a kindle. All you have to do is visit the following sites to find the answers to the questions listed (and for my loyal readers I helped you with my questions by also posting two short excerpts):

Lynda Hilburn (http://www.lyndahilburnauthor.com)
Question #1) What are the names of the two men who came to Kismet’s office unexpectedly?
Question #2) What kept Luna from drinking Kismet dry?

Angelique Armae (http://www.angeliquearmae.com)
Question #1) Which archangel trained Isabel in Shadows of the Soul?
Question #2) What is the name of the book listing fallen angels who fell from grace during the fall of Eden?

Heidi Betts (http://www.heidibetts.com)
Question #1) Three of the character names in the blurb on the back of The Bite Before Christmas are incorrect (one last name, two first names). What are the correct character names in the story?
Question #2) What is the name of Heidi’s Halloween vampire giveaway, running until October 30, 2010?

Danielle Bourdon (http://www.daniellebourdon.com)
Question #1) What is the name of the bartender?
Question #2) What does Sebastian do to Laurel’s phone?

Marilee Brothers (http://www.marileebrothers.com)
Question #1) What is the name of Marilee’s newsletter?
Question #2) What is the name of Marilee’s friend who writes the wine column?

Ciar Cullen ( http://www.ciarcullen.com)
Question #1) Name the ancient culture that seems to interest me.
Question #2) Name my most recent release.

Lori Devoti ( http://www.loridevoti.com)
Question #1) Name two stories Lori has written that contain vampires.
Question #2) Name a creature other than zombies featured in Lori’s 2010 release, Zombie Moon.

Betsy Dornbusch (http://sexscenesatstarbucks.blogspot.com/)
Question #1) What magazine do I edit?
Question #2) Who is my latest fangrrl crush?

Sandra Edwards (http://www.sandrawrites.com)
Question #1) What does Jack (the ghost) want Izzy to do?
Question #2) What does Izzy do for a living after she travels back in time?

Krisi Keley (http://www.onthesoulofavampire.com)
Question #1) What year did Valéry speak with his cousin Jules about what happened to him following the Children’s Crusade?
Question #2) What’s the name of the “immortal child” Valéry considers his greatest sin because he made him a vampire for completely selfish reasons?

Monique Martin (http://moniquemartin.weebly.com/index.html)
Question #1) Where does Simon teach Occult Studies?
Question #2) What does Elizabeth compare her nightmare to?

Phoebe Matthews (http://phoebematthews.com)
Question #1) The sword Tarvik carries once belonged to what warlord?
Question #2) April remembers another life. Where, and what was her stage name?

Karen Michelle Nutt (http://www.kmnbooks.com)
Question #1) What is Ryden’s reaction to Eli’s kiss?
Question #2) Who speaks to Clarity while she’s sitting in the devil’s chair?

Gloria Oliver ( http://www.gloriaoliver.com)
Question #1) What is the sound most dreaded everywhere?
Question #2) How is Clarence punishing Kel?

Nina Pierce
https://ninapierce.com//
Question #1) What creature of the night is Reese Colton?

Excerpt from Shadows of Fire:
“Not this time.” Alexandra fluttered kisses up his jaw and pulled his earlobe through her teeth. “I want you to take me. Vampire or no, I’m yours. You don’t frighten me, Reese. I trust you.”
Her words were like a soft aria serenading his heart. He’d kept that part of him sheltered for far too long. Reese wanted to be with Alex more than he needed his next breath and she’d just given him permission to give in to his beastly desires. What more could a man want?

Question #2) What kind of shifter is Jayda Kynslan?

Excerpt from “Bonded Souls”
In her rapture, her eyes squeezed tight in the pure freedom of her climax, Cole had watched Jayda’s facial contours soften and pulse with the features of a cougar then a wolf and then back to human. She was a polymorphic shifter. A living prophecy sent to bridge the feud that was tearing apart the local shifter community.

Renee Rearden (http://www.reneerearden.com)
Question #1) What is the name of Saari Mitchell’s adopted sibling?
Question #2) What tops Saari Mitchell’s Most Painful Ways To Die list?

Chris Redding (http://www.chrisreddingauthor.com/)
Question #1) What is the name of the woman renting the Grace the apartment?
Question #2) What question does Zach ask Grace at the end?

LK Rigel (http://www.lkrigel.com)
Question #1) What is Char afraid she’ll run into on Baseline Road?
Question #2) What color is Char’s card?

Lynda K. Scott (http://www.lyndakscott.com)
Question #1) In the excerpt for Heartstone, what does Eric call Keriam when he sees her as an infant?
Question #2) What are Lynda Scott’s 3 favorite charities?

Elizabeth Sinclair (http://www.elizabethsinclair.com/)
Question #1) In Garden of the Moon, what does her mother refer to Sara’s ability to see ghosts as?
Question #2) – In Angel Unaware, where was Dora’s soul put by accident?

Lia Slater (http://www.liaslater.com)
Question #1) Lia Slater thinks the world would be a better place if everyone did what?
Question #2) What is the hero’s name in Were Blood?

Danielle D. Smith (http://www.danielledsmith.com)
Question #1) What is Danielle’s job other than being an author?
Question #2) Who is the publisher of Psyche’s Gate in print?

Rick Taubold (http://www.vampiresinc.net)
Question #1) Who are the two co-hosts of the Vampires’ Blog (All Things Vampire)?
Question #2) Who are the three bad guys mentioned in the two novels?

T. Lynne Tolles (http://tlynnetolles.netfirms.com)
Question #1) Who is Blake Bloomington’s girlfriend?
Question #2) What is Devon and Blake’s uncle’s name?

Vianka Van Bokkem (http://viankavanbokkem.webs.com/)
Question #1)What are the names of the two author ladies who were my inspiration when I wrote my first novel?
Question #2) What do I like to do during winter?

Email all the answers to: LyndaHilburnAuthor@yahoo.com
Please include all your contact information with your entry. (One entry per person.)

Linda will collect those emails, put your names in my mini-coffin, and will select a winner of the Kindle on the night of October 31. The winner’s name will be posted on Linda’s blog and she will send an email.

BEST OF LUCK!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect